Dropbox is a file storage service, which enables you to store any kind of data. The files are synchronized between all machines in which the Dropbox app is installed and you could access them through any device, even a smart phone. Unlike an Internet hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall display as an actual webpage with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall view the content as a list of folders and files. If you already have an account with them or create a new one, you can reap the benefits of our complimentary service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can generate regular backups there. This way you could have a copy of your content on our servers, on their servers and also on your personal computer and you shall be able to access it from any device as long as the Dropbox application is installed, which will give you more security if something happens with your files, such as an unintentional deletion, for example.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting

If you want to take advantage of our Dropbox backup service and you've got a shared hosting account, you'll be able to permit this option with a couple of mouse clicks within your Hepsia CP and our system will start making backups the same day. Determined by the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and the amount of content you've got on our servers, you could select the number of different backups that will be generated, ranging from three to 14. You'll be able to also decide if backups shall be made simply of the Internet site files or of the databases as well and Hepsia will permit you to enable this option for every single site or database independently, so that you can back up only the content you actually need. Enabling the service is super easy and all it takes is to add your Dropbox account inside the corresponding section of Hepsia. You may even add multiple accounts and removing one which you no longer want to use takes only a mouse click. You can use this service along with our regular backups which are made 4 times a day and incorporate all your files and databases.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting

You can easily make use of the Dropbox backups with each semi-dedicated hosting packages we offer and linking the two accounts is very simple. Our innovative Hepsia hosting CP will permit you to customize the process, so that you will be able to decide how many copies of your content material will be kept on the Dropbox servers and if everything shall be backed up or only certain sites and databases. Either option could be changed at any time and the maximum daily backups that you can have at any given time is fourteen assuming that you have sufficient free space on their end. This feature is very useful in the event that you would like to have a copy of your websites on your PC because the synchronization with the Dropbox servers is automatic and you'll not have to download anything manually. We also create backups four times each day of all your information and this feature simply adds more security to any valuable information that you have in your semi-dedicated server account.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Hosting

It will take you just a few mouse clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server from our company if the machine is set up with our progressive Hepsia Control Panel. The user-friendly interface shall give you access to a variety of options such as what precisely to be backed up and what number of copies to be saved at a time in the Dropbox account. This adaptability is practical in the event that you have a great deal of data on the server and you don't require everything or in the event that the free disk space which you have within the Dropbox account is limited. You will be able to pick individual domain and subdomain folders or even just certain databases to be copied to their servers each day and the amount of copies you can have is between three and 14. Both options could be modified depending on your needs whenever you want and shall take effect the next time our system creates the backups. The Dropbox account can be deleted with a mouse click and if you no longer want to use it or you do not have one, you may also consider the backup service that we offer with the Managed Services upgrade alongside many other tasks that will make the management of your dedicated hosting server considerably more simpler.